

News Release

2024 IOWA FFA PARLIAMENTARY PROCEDURE LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT

96th Iowa FFA State Leadership Conference

AMES, IA - The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure Leadership Development Event (LDE) was held at the Iowa State Center, Ames, on Monday, April 15, 2024. 12 chapters participated in this year's LDE. The first place chapter for the event was the Brokaw FFA Chapter at Clarinda. Their agriculture education instructors and FFA advisors are Mr. Andrew Johnson, Mrs. Logan Henry, and Mrs. Emma Cutler. The second place chapter for the event was the East Buchanan FFA Chapter at Winthrop. Their agriculture education instructor and FFA advisor is Mr. Jon Doese.

Teams participating in this event were composed of five members organized to chair and act out parliamentary procedures. This event provides trained officers and informed members on the correct conduct of organization affairs with training in democratic affairs. The Iowa FFA Parliamentary Procedure LDE was made possible with support from Sukup Manufacturing through the Iowa FFA Foundation.

The results from the Parliamentary Procedure LDE are listed below.

Place FFA Member Name(s)		Chapter P. O.	Rating
1	Morgan Manes, Taylor Rasmussen, Alexis Clark, Gabby Derry, and Aidan Johnson	Clarinda	Gold
2	Lindsay Beyer, Ayda Cook, Kate Dolan, Kreighton Peck, and Kalli Sherman	Winthrop	Gold
3	Hannah Hanselman, Wyatt Wehr, Brayden Wood, Taylor Rozenboom, and Gabriella Dehne	Sigourney	Gold
	Mercedes Brockert, Owen Daufeldt, Mallory Wulf, Jayleen Kivi, and Katherine Barten	West Liberty	Gold
	Reed Ausdemore, Jaxson Book, Cole Darling, Ryan Entriken, and Luke Krantz	Adel	Silver
	Bennett Hansen, Ava Molitor, Bryce Walker, Joslyn Bormann, and Emma Prichard	Charles City	Silver
	Lindsey Johnson, Claire Kach, Clara Keller, Ryleigh Myers, and Sierra Burke	Cresco	Silver
	Ava Banks, Kenadee Cameron, Johanna Johanson, Maela Parsons, and Keagan Thompson	Pleasant Hill	Silver
	Maxwell Bjork, Linnea Bloom, Evelyn Geisinger, Aiden Knudtson, and Kylie Anderson	Sioux Rapids	Silver
	Lane Elmquist, Ryan Hermansen, Carson Wessel, Oliver Deist, and Colton Hansen	Audubon	Bronze
	Aiden Anderson, Riley Carlson, Lauren Eslick, Grant Farnham, and	Gowrie	Bronze

Iowa FFA Association -- 2

Karah Hayes

Calvin Lockrem, Jake Roberts, Olivia Smith, Guyson Lyman, and Austin Witzke Newell

Bronze

###

About Iowa FFA Association

The Iowa FFA Association is a youth organization of more than 19,800 student members as part of 263 local FFA chapters across Iowa. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. The Iowa FFA Association was organized by delegates from 23 schools at Iowa State College on May 17, 1929 and is an integral part of public instruction in agriculture. The Iowa Department of Education provides leadership and helps set direction for FFA as a service to local agricultural education programs. For more, visit the Iowa FFA Association online at IowaFFA.com, on Facebook, and Twitter.